What movie lines have stuck with you over the years?

Comments

• Natter CastNatter Cast San Francisco, CA
    "I just cannot believe any of this voodoo bullshit." - Childs, The Thing
  • amyja89amyja89 Oxford, England
    Me and my friends have a bunch of stupid quotes that we use to make each other laugh, for some reason one that always seems to crop up is from Alien: Resurrection when Ripley finds all of the mutated and fucked up failed clones of herself and that one whispers/mumbles "kill me". If something cringe happens we always find a way to do an impression of that poor clone, lol.

On a more profound level, my favourite movie is The Rocky Horror Picture Show and I have always loved the quote/message of "don't dream it, be it". So much so, that I had it tattooed on my forearm just last week!

TaraC73
  • I AM AN FBI AGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Point Break
  • How could I Forget this one

Caught my first tube this morning.......................sir

Point Break
  • Forget it Jake, it's Chinatown.
    voodooratdarwinfeeshy
  • "Noonan!, miss it!"
  • "I heard you was dead"  
       "Not Hardly"  John Wayne

"You can't fix this car Spicoli"
    "My dad is a TV repair man, he has the Ultimate set of tools, I can fix it"  Jeff Spicoli

"You navigate and I will drive" Jeff Spicoli.

• Sunset Boulevard:

Joe Gillis: You're Norma Desmond. You used to be in silent pictures. You used to be big. 
    Norma Desmond: I *am* big. It's the *pictures* that got small. 

Norma Desmond: .....All right, Mr. DeMille, I'm ready for my close-up.

• pavlovsbellpavlovsbell Brooklyn, NY