Direct News

Wahl-eWahl-e Seattle
edited March 2017 in Direct
Howdy folks, Eric here. 

We've got some news on the Direct front. The show will be taking a hiatus for the foreseeable future. At the very least, we will be taking a break until a (tentative) Nolan run leading up to Dunkirk, but at this point that Nolan run might not happen either. 

The reason? Well, Levi and I now hate each other. 

JOKES! The real reason is that I have been podcasting for almost seven years now. I've done multiple 'casts (Personal Arrogants, SeaDog Pressbox, Get Off My Running Back, Gotham Blotter, Mutiny Community, and Direct), and I'm feeling a bit burnt out. There are other projects that I'd like to focus on (I'm currently working on a board game with Jesse and Levi) and I'd like to spend more time with my family. Frankly, there isn't enough time in the week, and I want to devote the time I do have to the things that bring me the most joy. Right now, podcasting doesn't quite make the cut. 

I want to sincerely thank all of the Direct listeners out there. This was a great podcast to be a part of, and as a movie geek I genuinely loved the process of watching every film from great directors sequentially. There is a good chance I will miss this podcast, and the great news is that we can pick it up again at any time (if and when I get the 'casting bug again). 

Levi will still be around (word on the street is that Levi will be doing an 'Expanse' podcast with Jim and Aron). As for me, you can catch me on my Twitch channel, and hanging around Jim and Aron from time to time. I'll also be lurking on the forums— fo sho! 

Once again, thanks so much for being a part of Direct over the last year and half! I especially want to give a shout out to DaveyMac, our most loyal listener and an all around awesome dude. 

Oh, and if you're curious, PTA overwhelmingly won the latest Direct survey. If we pick up the podcast again, he will definitely be on the agenda. 

Peace. Eric, out.