705 - Holes

TRIGGER WARNING FOR TRYPOPHOBIA!!!

Director: Maggie Kiley
Writer: Crystal Liu
jazzminawaCecilyKingKobraMichelleElisaxulsolar22Weirdhealthalina_macReni

Comments

• Quiet on the episode front. This just gave us all the cards which seems kind of early for AHS. I wonder if @A_Ron_Hubbard still has a house on the river?
    Elisa
  • MichelleMichelle California
    I wonder if they're going to do a switcheroo on us like they did last season, and the cult will end up becoming the victims of a scarier predator.
    KingKobraTravis
  • aberry89aberry89 California
    This is the first season where I am genuinely enjoying Evan Peters performance.
    ElisaTravis
  • Jamie91Jamie91 Pennsylvania
    edited October 6
    Hey guys, I really look forward to this podcast every week! This is my first time posting anything, but I felt the need to say how frustrating it is as a viewer that literally every character is now in the cult. While it is both ironic and smart that the most annoying character has now turned into an unlikely heroine, I just wish there were more characters to root for this season. Horror works best when there is a moral epicenter ie. a family a couple, etc. My least favorite season of this show was Hotel, because I was ultimately watching a bunch of sociopaths--albeit sexy sociopaths--running around murdering people. I'm not saying everything needs to end well, obviously, that's not going to happen. With Murder House, Asylum, and even Roanoke, there were characters that were ultimately decent people who had horrible shit happen to them. And that is more interesting, because it creates drama and tragedy! Ugh. I guess I'll just have to root for Ally this year because I just don't give a shit about these moronic sociopaths. In fact, I now just look forward to seeing them all pay horribly. Ugh. Them nails in RJ really bothered me.
    Elisaalina_mac
  • MichelleMichelle California