Feeling really low

I'm feeling incredibly low right now and I thaught I'd just post here. I barely talk to anyone about my issues as I just don't feel worth it. If you don't want to its ok. 

Comments

• ... what's up man?
  • iMatty94 said:
     I barely talk to anyone about my issues as I just don't feel worth it. 
    Not that i don't want to talk--but i think this is your first step. Speaking to a professional can do wonders because they're trained to really know where to focus and they're able to uncover some deep foundational causes to you "feeling low".  

We can converse here and offer you some generic advice, but no amount of discussion here could offer you the benefits you can get and may need from a trained professional.

But, if its a surface level issue, I'm happy to listen/offer you some advice (although I'm not an expert).

MichelleNoobieDoozaberry89picorock80
  • Hello @iMatty94  I am sorry to see you are feeling low! Please know that there are people who care about you, and that your life and your feelings do matter. I don't have any way to say that, without it sounding as a cliche, but it is true though.

I say the same things as @gguenot said already, so wisely. Professionals such as therapists are usually the best at helping us tackle deeper issues within ourselves. 

That being said, I am a social worker in my professional life, and therefore I do not "scare easily" when people I meet talk about their problems. I have heard a lot, when it comes to sadness and problems in peoples' lives. Probably "heard it all"..  ;)  So please don't be afraid to be judged. I am here for you, if you wanna talk. I will do my best to listen and perhaps offer advice if I can. If it feels hard to talk openly in the forum, feel free to message me privately if you go go my profile, and I will gladly listen and offer whatever advice I can.