Deus Ex

CoryCory New Scotland
Is this an FPS?  It feels kind of like a three way combo of  FPS/Batman Arkham/Telltale game.

I'm not that big or great of a gamer, and I suck at FPS games (never really played many, to be sure).  

I bought a used copy of Human Revolution after downloading the Mankind Divided for free last month, but I'm not very good at it.  I like the idea of it, the stealth (reminds me of being Batman, but feels inferior), the story line seems like it will be good to very good, but I am terrible in a firefight.

Any tips for me, either for stealth or in a firefight?  I've gotten a little better, but maybe I try to be too perfect?  Do I need to take out everyone all the time?

Also Jensen accidentally kills the guy instead of knocking him out sometimes, I swear I'm tapping O and not holding it.

Comments

• bizmarkiefaderbizmarkiefader San Francisco
    edited February 7
    Human Revolution is pretty good about giving you multiple ways to play it, especially after they redid the boss fights to allow for stealth options. I focused a lot on the hacking and stealth and didn't get into a lot of straight up firefights which sounds like it might suit you. There will usually be a vent or alternate path somewhere if you look hard enough that lets you skip big pieces of the rooms. Eventually you can hack terminals and take over those patrol robots and turrets and let them kill everybody which is how I went through a lot of the late game.

You don't need to take out everybody all the time, just get to the next checkpoint if you don't feel like fighting.
    Murderbear
  • CoryCory New Scotland
    Thanks, I like the stealth but I end up being discovered before I can take everyone out, most times, which is what leads to the firefights.  I've figured out how to shoot people when crouched behind something a little better though.

Unless by stealth, you mean finding the vents and just by-passing the altercations altogether?