Need a small bit of advice about dating

So I’ve been single for a long time and I can’t actually remember how long, there’s a girl because there always is, but she doesn’t feel the same and lives to far and I’ve accepted that but I do think about here a lot. 

But it what do I need to do next, online dating hasn’t seemed to work and there’s no one else currently. I keep dreaming and thinking about nice romantic situations which I can’t wait to have with someone. But it’s time to meet someone completely new 

Comments

• HatorianHatorian Dagobah
    I’m no expert. But I have 2 words of advice.

1. You need to be as social as possible. That doesn’t mean you need to be an extrovert. You can be an introvert. But when I say social I mean you need to go out and make interactions with people. The old saying is “you never know where you will meet your soulmate” which is true. And if you want to add science to that the only way to increase your chances of meeting your soulmate is to increase your interactions with people. So go out to eat instead of ordering delivery. Even if that’s means eating alone. Go to the grocery store instead of ordering amazon. Go to the bookstore instead of kindle. Etc. Etc go to parties, go to friends gatherings. Just go out and do what you can to increase your chances of finding someone