The Last Watch

So the original ending of the show was the guys worst fear.... Jon killing Daenerys with no fall out. Just straight to black. 

rkcrawf

Comments

• Teresa from ConcordTeresa from Concord Concord, California
    Are the guys gonna discuss this? Honestly I turned it off about 45 minutes in. 
    BroRad33
  • I really enjoyed watching this documentary. I studied scenic design and lighting in college and a ton of work and creativity goes into even a simple stage production, so seeing it on a massive scale like this is really impressive. I got a big kick out of finally getting to know more about Reddit’s favorite Unnamed Soldier, Andrew McClay. That guy’s attitude and enthusiasm are really something, and having someone like that on a production just ups everyone’s game. Being an extra is no easy gig - it's long hours, early calls, little pay.
    The documentary didn’t feel overly self-congratulatory (in fact, D&D were barely in it) and I would watch a half dozen of these, each focusing on a different production department and going a lot more in-depth. Despite the many flaws of season 8, a whole lot of people were working at the top of their game to do something that’s never been done before.
    DaveyMacSanguinePenguinAeshaw90
  • I enjoyed this documentary. It acknowledged the hard work the cast and esp the crew put in w/o seeming like self-congratulations. While the writing was rushed, I hope this dispels the idea that people checked out or were lazy. 

I also got got the impression, @JTKIII, that the original ending was Jon stabbing Dany. I wonder if the rest was tacked on after, which is why it felt rushed.  
  • Doctor_NickDoctor_Nick Terminus
    edited May 27
    Unfortunately the only people who checked out and didn't want to do the work were the most important people for the final outcome of the show.

Better writing and direction >>>> Costumes, sets, special and practical effects.

rkcrawf said: