Apple TV+ Early Opinions

Got the free preview today. Could not get past the preview of Jason Momoa’s See without an eye roll. Going to try For All Mankind as I like Joel Kinnamin, Frank/Bobby from David Simon's stuff, and outer space. 

I know pre-release reviews have not been kind. Any one try any of the shows?

Comments

• I have to check. My entire technology system is Apple. The wife and myself have phones that are Apple. The kids have iPads for learning and what not. I only purchase my entertainment media from iTunes. Using the 4K Apple TV box. I have a iCloud subscription for my photos. Apple Music, etc 

But I haven’t checked on the subscription for their streaming service. If they have a deal that includes discounts for the faithful Apple customers then I might consider it. 

If it’s just another $10 no matter what then I’ll pass until I hear otherwise. 
  • @Hatorian the Apple TV just prompted me out of nowhere for a free trial (of course it did). A week free than $4.99/month. I doubt I’ll keep it, though. 

I have made it halfway through the first episode of For All Mankind before family interrupted. So far, it’s not bad. A bit of Top Gun, Man in the High Castle, and Apollo 13. 
    Hatorian
  • Hatorian said:
    I have to check. My entire technology system is Apple. The wife and myself have phones that are Apple. The kids have iPads for learning and what not. I only purchase my entertainment media from iTunes. Using the 4K Apple TV box. I have a iCloud subscription for my photos. Apple Music, etc 

But I haven’t checked on the subscription for their streaming service. If they have a deal that includes discounts for the faithful Apple customers then I might consider it. 

Live look of @Hatorian in his house full of Apple swag :p

HatorianNoelrkcrawfReniawookieeksa1001
  • ElisaElisa Los Angeles
    I’m going to wait and see. So far nothing has grabbed me and there’s so many good shows out right now and coming out on other existing services.