The Devil Next Door

Very good so far. 2 episodes in and I don’t know what side to choose. That is an excellent job of documentary working. He might be guilty he might not. Right now I don’t know. 

Also this reminds me of Apt Pupil. One of the forgotten gems of Sir Ian Meckellen. 

Both are worth a watch. 

Comments

• Sort of sad no one is talking about this. Finished it a last night and I still don’t know what to believe. There definitely was no bias I could see. Maybe a bit on one side but not too much. 

4. things that stood out for me from this. 

1. Its the absolutely disgusting savagery that humans can lower themselves to. My god I have a masters in history and seen pretty much everything. 
    but holocaust videos will never ever ever lose their influential power on what is right and wrong. And I’m worried with the social medias new rules to censor content that people will not see the horrors. I can tell you my kids will see disturbing images and I’m sure it will change them fundamentally. But I do not want to censor them from the past. They need to know what evil looks like and what humanity is capable of. From both sides. 

2. Where do you cross the line between someone who did something bad to live and secure their future to morality and paying the ultimate price for what’s right and wrong. Where does John fall on the spectrum on pure evil to angelic and how do you determine that based on their actions throughout 90+ years. If he watched 10 people he killed and did nothing but then came to the US and lived a new life and raised a family that contributed to society in a positive way how do you make than decision? Do any of us actually have that right to decide?