IRAN

edited January 8 in General
Im shitting myself.......anyone else?

Comments

• DeeDee Adelaide
    I don’t know, but if our PM tries to drag us into this mess, I’m gonna be so pissed off. 
    rustywright4
  • fidozfidoz Houston
    Y'all be careful on social media tonight. This war has dumbs out in force. 
  • Sucks, war is inevitable it seems. Hopefully there’s a sane person in this admin that will stop Trump from dropping a nuke.
  • edited January 8
    We are being brought into a hot war, by only the 3rd POTUS to be impeached. Let that sink in.

• Probably should move this to the general forum so it gets more views. Right now it’s in the VIP. 

But this is not good. I have a masters degree in military science but by no means consider myself to be an expert. But this is how many wars start. Small escalations from both sides that eventually boil over to full scale war. 

Hitler did it in the late 30s by continually trying to get more and more until the UK and France finally said enough and declared war. 

The US did it by continually raising their involvement in Vietnam. 

• Dee said:
    I don’t know, but if our PM tries to drag us into this mess, I’m gonna be so pissed off. 
    If the Canadian news is accurate, Morrison is one of the most hated people in Australia right now...I don't think that an unpopular war would help his cause.
  • America can't win a conventional war vs Iran.  If things escalate, it will be bombing and probably countered with terrorist attacks.  Ground force vs ground force would see WAY too many casualties than the American public will be willing to accept for Trump's half-cocked decision to assassinate a foreign leader.
  • DeeDee Adelaide
    Dee said:
    If the Canadian news is accurate, Morrison is one of the most hated people in Australia right now...I don't think that an unpopular war would help his cause.
    He doesn’t care about that - he’s always been hated. He’s oblivious to it. 
    CretanBull