What music are you streaming?

Comments

• I feel like the real heavy stuff doesn't have too many fans around here and that's okay but I am loving this new Spiritbox single. Their lead singer Courtney has a beast of a voice and I have loved everything she's done so far. They are my favorite new band right now. Also, it's a simple video but love the obvious Midsommar vibes.

https://youtu.be/cWE0sSZ9yLc
    I spent a good part of my teenage years knee-deep in death metal and grindcore.  I'm 46 now, and I still go see Carcass and Naplam Death every time they come to town :)
    Murderbear
  • TravisTravis CA
    edited July 2020
    Admiral Radley shuffled up and it's hitting my ears awfully nice. Basically a side project with members of Grandaddy and Earlimart. I think they only made the one record and it has a couple of misses, but there are some fantastic tracks on it.

Also, I've been studying up for a Best Album of 1999 tournament (probably heard about 7 new to me records over the last couple of days) and I really dug the Quasi and Macy Gray records. Definitely recommend both of them. 
    Chinaskicdrive
  • ChinaskiChinaski Santa Cruz, CA
    Travis said:
    Admiral Radley shuffled up and it's hitting my ears awfully nice. Basically a side project with members of Grandaddy and Earlimart. I think they only made the one record and it has a couple of misses, but there are some fantastic tracks on it.
    i remember i was so stoked when this came out cause i wanted a Grandaddy fix. album starts off really solid with the first 3 tracks, then kinda fizzles out for me. there's maybe a track or 2 in the middle that are good, but the album didn't take off like i wanted it to after the first 3.
    Traviscdrive
  • TravisTravis CA
    edited July 2020
    Chinaski said:
    Travis said: