Coronavirus / COVID-19

Comments

• JaimieTJaimieT Atlanta, GA
    @MichaelG - Yes, I have a cloth mask like that, with a colorful design, and only one vent. I really like self check-out right now. I hate that these workers are getting exposed, and I'm glad that stores are putting shields up. 
    MichaelG
  • Everyone should be wearing a mask. The only reason it’s not recommended is shortage. 
    FreddyMarci
  • I work in tech support for the government. And the amount of workers going home to work is about to cause every technician to have a stroke. I’m lucky to be deemed essential and working, but with everyone pushing work at home I feel for all the IT folks out there struggling to keep up with the immediate increase in demand. 
    DeeMarciNoelGiovanniCapeGabeGan
  • Our governor (Colorado) said today that they've estimated the R0 in our state to be 3-4, i.e. every infected person infects 3 to 4 more people. Obviously based on a lot of assumptions with the lack of testing, but if they're right, oof. Gonna be a long and tough road ahead. But the good news is the modeled scenarios show if we can achieve 60-80% reduction in social contact the ICU cases and deaths will be way less than the worst-case scenarios.

MichaelGGan

• Stay safe out there. 

From my previously voracious and now limited research on this stuff, I’d say the R0 is higher than we think and the fatality rate is lower then we think. There are so many a-symptomatic people out there. 
    JaimieTMrX
  • CoryCory New Scotland
    MichaelG said:
    JaimieT said:
    So many people are wearing masks right now! This is truly the best reality. If it were socially acceptable I wouldn't even have a face.
    Our grocery stores out here are getting trippy:

https://www.heraldnet.com/news/plexiglass-sneeze-shields-coming-to-a-supermarket-near-you/

Is it wrong her mask reminds me of Bane from Batman?